HOT NEW RELEASE! The Very Best of Lucien Leinfelder: The Pianist Master Collection

The Very Best of Lucien Leinfelder: The Pianist Master Collection (Exclusive Signature Series Box Set)
A must for the music library of every pianist and would-be-pianist, American piano great Lucien Leinfelder toured the world as a virtuoso stage pianist, and then went on to world acclaim as a university piano teacher to young, gifted students and a master visual artist/painter. This 2-disc, masterful collection features disc 1, audio CD music album, disc 2, Lucien documentary DVD.

20 years ago, Lucien was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease and through the very year of his earthly passing in 2018, he miraculously played on in weekly concerts that amazed the medical profession and inspired patients the world over. Be uplifted and motivated by this beautiful story of the pianist who never gave up/never gave in and who has been dubbed "the pianist with the hands of an angel".


"...the pianist possesses a jewel of a piano hand, harnessed by an explosive imagination...a man of scope and potency." TELEGRAAF, Amsterdam

"He achieved technical clarity during passages of hair-raising difficulty...brilliant by any standard." THE TIMES, London "...great style, impeccable finger work, a rich range of sonorities, a delicate touch." LE JOURNAL de GENEVE

"...exceptionally colorful tone and virtuosity." DONNERSTAG KURIER

"...pyrotechnical brilliance...dictated by unfailing good taste." NEW YORK TIMES

label: Art Greenhaw Records/SK Records
tracks: Disc 1:
  1. Ballade 1
  2. Ballade 2
  3. Ballade 3
  4. Ballade 4
  5. Barber Piano Sonata
  6. Polonaise
  7. Lucia Gage 1
  8. Lucia Gage 2
  9. Lucia Gage 3
  10. Nocturne 1
  11. Nocturne 2
  12. Rachmaninoff Prelude 1
  13. Ravel Fountain

Disc 2: Lucien documentary DVD, a career retrospective;


Popular posts from this blog

HOT - NEW RELEASE: Josh Knight Records at the Historic Gunter Hotel in San Antonio

Josh Knight and Daughter Show Support: Jay Knight Photography – Grand Opening

HOT NEW RELEASE - Light Crust Doughboys: 90th Anniversary Album: 90 Songs, 90 Years